Current Members

Michael Turmon
Supervisor
turmon@jpl.nasa.gov
818-393-5370
Pattern recognition for robotics, solar physics, and astronomy
Amy Braverman
amy.braverman@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6168
Spatiotemporal data fusion, statistical climate model assessment, compression of remote sensing data products.
Nimrod Carmon
nimrod.carmon@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6168
Imaging spectroscopy, geological surface composition, radiative transfer
Jon Hobbs
jhobbs@jpl.nasa.gov
515-294-2463
Uncertainty quantification, carbon cycle science
Jeff Jewell
jewell@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6211
Cosmic microwave background data analysis, gravity inversion, Bayesian methods
Maggie Johnson
maggie.johnson@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-8885
Spatial and spatiotemporal statistics for large data, state-space modeling and mixture models
Kyo Lee
huikyo.lee@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-7411

Climate model evaluation and comparison, microwave radiometers, atmospheric chemistry
Peggy Li
peggy.li@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-1341
Ocean science data portals, high-performance computing
Hai Nguyen
hai.m.nguyen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-0941
Spatio-temporal data fusion, statistics and remote sensing
Jouni Susiluoto
jouni.i.susiluoto@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-2699
Uncertainty quantification, Bayesian model calibration
Joaquim Teixeira
joaquim.p.teixeira@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-0151
Uncertainty quantification, statistical spatial models
Quoc Vu
quoc.vu@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-1448
Ocean science data portals and data access
Vineet Yadav
vineet.yadav@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-0136
Carbon cycle science, computationally intensive algorithms in geosciences

Collaborators

[All external links]
Center for Data-Driven Discovery, Caltech
Catalina Real-Time Transient Survey, Caltech
Prof. Venkat Chandrasekaran, Caltech
Prof. S. George Djorgovski, Caltech
Prof. Houman Owhadi, Caltech
Prof. Andrew Stuart, Caltech
Prof. Sandra Troian, Caltech
 
Prof. Jenný Brynjarsdóttir, Case Western Reserve University
Prof. Snigdhansu Chatterjee, University of Minnesota
Prof. Noel Cressie, University of Wollongong
Dr. Todd Hoeksema, Stanford Solar Group
Prof. Emily Lei Kang, Univ. of Cincinatti
Prof. Matthias Katzfuß, Texas A&M
Prof. Paul Loikith, Portland State U.
Dr. Anna Michalak, Carnegie Institution for Science

Past Members

Gary Geller (now elsewhere at JPL)
Tim Stough (now elsewhere at JPL)
Lucian Plesea (now at ESRI)
Ken Hurst (former GS, now elsewhere at JPL)
Kacie Shelton (now elsewhere at JPL)
Daniel Katz (former GS, now at NCSA
Andrea Donnellan (former GS, now elsewhere at JPL)
Avatars: Old DUS group, even older DUS group, PAT group, MLS group