Current Members

Michael Turmon
Supervisor
turmon@jpl.nasa.gov
818-393-5370
Pattern recognition for robotics, solar physics, and astronomy
Maziyar Boustani
boustani@jpl.nasa.gov
818-393-1308
GIS, climate analysis, open source programming, database management
Amy Braverman
amy.braverman@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6168
Spatiotemporal data fusion, statistical climate model assessment, compression of remote sensing data products.
Fred Calef
fcalef@jpl.nasa.gov
818-393-1548
GIS, Mars surface operations
Gary Geller
gary.geller@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-0133
Ecosystem modeling and biodiversity
Jon Hobbs
jhobbs@jpl.nasa.gov
515-294-2463
Uncertainty quantification, carbon cycle science
Joseph Jacob
joseph.jacob@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-0673
Science instrument models, scientific visualization, astronomical image mosaicking
Jeff Jewell
jewell@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6211
Cosmic Microwave Background data analysis, Gravity inversion, Bayesian methods
Peggy Li
peggy.li@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-1341
Ocean science data portals, high-performance computing
Hai Nguyen
hai.m.nguyen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-0941
Spatio-temporal data fusion, statistics and remote sensing
Janice (Tsae-Pyng) Shen
janice.shen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4620
Science application development, optical modeling
Tim Stough
stough@jpl.nasa.gov
818-393-5347
GIS, Science Data Systems for Creating Value-added Information Products, Discrete Global Grids, and Hexagonal Image Processing
Quoc Vu
quoc.vu@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-1448
Ocean science data portals

Collaborators

[All external links]
Solar Dynamics Observatory Joint Science Operations Center
Stanford Solar Group
Prof. S. George Djorgovski, Caltech
Catalina Real-Time Transient Survey
Prof. Noel Cressie, Ohio State University
California Department of Water Resources

Past Members

Andrea Donnellan (former GS, now in JPL Division 32)
Robert Granat (now MLIA group supervisor)
Ken Hurst (former GS, now in JPL Division 33)
Daniel Katz (former GS, now at the Computation Insititute)
Lucian Plesea (now at ESRI)
Kacie Shelton (now in 388C)
Avatars: Old DUS group, even older DUS group, PAT group, MLS group