Current Members

Michael Turmon
Supervisor
turmon@jpl.nasa.gov
818-393-5370
Pattern recognition for robotics, solar physics, and astronomy
Amy Braverman
amy.braverman@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6168
Spatiotemporal data fusion, statistical climate model assessment, compression of remote sensing data products.
Fred Calef
fcalef@jpl.nasa.gov
818-393-1548
GIS, Mars surface operations, Mars geology
Jon Hobbs
jhobbs@jpl.nasa.gov
515-294-2463
Uncertainty quantification, carbon cycle science
Joseph Jacob
joseph.jacob@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-0673
Science instrument models, CO2 spectroscopy, visualization, astronomical image mosaicking
Jeff Jewell
jewell@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6211
Cosmic microwave background data analysis, gravity inversion, Bayesian methods
Kyo Lee
huikyo.lee@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-7411

Climate model evaluation and comparison, microwave radiometers, atmospheric chemistry
Peggy Li
peggy.li@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-1341
Ocean science data portals, high-performance computing
Yuliya Marchetti
yuliya.marchetti@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-0696
Statistical clustering, physical oceanography, data fusion
Hai Nguyen
hai.m.nguyen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-0941
Spatio-temporal data fusion, statistics and remote sensing
Suniti Sanghavi
sanghavi@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-2500
Aerosol and cloud remote sensing, radiative transfer modeling
Janice (Tsae-Pyng) Shen
janice.shen@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-4620
Science application development, optical modeling
Quoc Vu
quoc.vu@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-1448
Ocean science data portals and data access
Vineet Yadav
vineet.yadav@jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-0136
Carbon cycle science, computationally intensive algorithms in geosciences

Collaborators

[All external links]
Center for Data-Driven Discovery, Caltech
Catalina Real-Time Transient Survey, Caltech
Prof. S. George Djorgovski, Caltech
Prof. Yuk L. Yung, Caltech
Solar Dynamics Observatory Joint Science Operations Center
Stanford Solar Group
Dr. Anna Michalak, Carnegie Institution for Science
Prof. Jenný Brynjarsdóttir, Case Western
Prof. Snigdhansu Chatterjee, University of Minnesota
Prof. Noel Cressie, University of Wollongong
Prof. Emily Lei Kang, Univ. of Cincinatti
Prof. Matthias Katzfuß, Texas A&M
Prof. Fred Bingham, University of North Carolina
California Department of Water Resources

Past Members

Mazi Boustani (now in 398M)
Gary Geller (now on secondment at the GEO secretariat in Geneva)
Tim Stough (now in 398H)
Lucian Plesea (now at ESRI)
Robert Granat (now OCO2 science team algorithms lead)
Ken Hurst (former GS, now in JPL Division 33)
Kacie Shelton (now in 398K)
Daniel Katz (former GS, now at the Computation Insititute)
Andrea Donnellan (former GS, now in JPL Division 32)
Avatars: Old DUS group, even older DUS group, PAT group, MLS group